Margarita Pushkina

Speaker
Founder and Director, International contemporary art fair Cosmoscow.
Russia
Graduated from Lomonosov Moscow State University. From 2000 to 2010, she had published the Project Classica architectural magazine while at the same time working as the Managing Director of Kit Finance Private Banking and managing the creation of a corporate collection of contemporary art. In 2010, she founded and organized the Cosmoscow Art Fair. In 2017, she established the Cosmoscow Foundation for Contemporary Art

Margarita Pushkina was the driving force behind many cultural and educational initiatives, including the Cosmoscow Foundation for Contemporary Art Charity Auction, Ruinart Art Patronat grant, Audi Born-Digital Award in support of digital art, blazar fair for young contemporary art (Cosmoscow satellite fair), TEO online platform to promote Russian art, and many other projects.

In 2014, Margarita Pushkina was named one of the 100 Most Influential People in Russian art by The Art Newspaper Russia. GQ magazine has repeatedly included Margarita in its "150 Most Influential People of Russia" list (2016–2019). In 2017 and 2021, Margarita entered the shortlist for The Art Newspaper Russia Award (Personal Contribution nomination) for "Insistence and Good Choosing" and "Courage and Creativity in Helping the Russian Art Market Survive in Difficult Times" respectively. Since 2015, she has traditionally been included in Artguide's annual ranking of the "Top 50 most influential figures in Russian art" taking 12th place in 2020.

Works of art from the collection of Margarita Pushkina are regularly being exhibited in various art projects.
 

Program
12/11/2021
16:45 — 18:15
Discussion
RUS
Badge
Badge
RUS
Program
14/11/2019
10:00 — 11:30
Round Table Discussion
RUS, ENG
Badge
Badge

18+

RUS, ENG
15/11/2019
14:00 — 15:30
Panel Discussion
RUS, ENG
Badge
Badge

18+

RUS, ENG

Маргарита Пушкина

Спикер
Основатель и директор, Международная ярмарка современного искусства Cosmoscow.
Россия
Окончила МГУ им. Ломоносова. С 2000 по 2010 годы Маргарита Пушкина издавала архитектурный журнал «Проект Классика», одновременно занимая пост управляющего директора банка «Kit Finance. Private Banking» и руководя созданием корпоративной коллекции современного искусства. В 2010 году выступила основателем и организатором московской арт-ярмарки Cosmoscow. В 2017 году – учредила Фонд поддержки современного искусства Cosmoscow.

Маргарита Пушкина является инициатором целого ряда культурных и просветительских инициатив, в число которых входит: благотворительный аукцион Фонда Cosmoscow, образовательная программа Cosmoscow Talks, грантовая программа Ruinart Art Patronat, конкурс для поддержки цифрового искусства Audi Born-Digital Award, ярмарка молодого искусства blazar (спутник Cosmoscow), онлайн-платформа по продвижению российского искусства ТЕО и другие проекты.

В 2014 году Маргарита Пушкина вошла в список 100 самых главных людей в русском искусстве по версии The Art Newspaper Russia. Журнал GQ не раз включал Маргариту в список «150 самых влиятельных людей России» (2016 – 2019). В 2017 и 2021 годах Маргарита была включена в шорт-лист Премии The Art Newspaper Russia в номинации «Личный вклад» с формулировкой «За настойчивость и умение выбирать» и «За смелость и креативность, помогающие российскому арт-рынку выжить в тяжелые времена» соответственно. С 2015 года традиционно входит в ежегодный рейтинг «Топ-50 самых влиятельных фигур в российском искусстве» по версии «Артгида», в 2020 году заняв 12 позицию.

Произведения искусства из коллекции Маргариты Пушкиной регулярно принимают участие в различных выставочных проектах.